Pillar One:

Prioritize a Competitiveness Agenda

Liz Peetz

Vice President of
Government Affairs,
Colorado Association of Realtors

Chris Schmidt

Managing Partner,

Pillar Two:

Reimagine Colorado’s Workforce

Dave Davia

Executive Vice President &
Chief Executive Officer,
Rocky Mountain Mechanical Contractors Association

Scott Hughes

National Director
Strategic Initiatives Group,

Pillar Three:

Invest in a Future-Forward Infrastructure

Terry Stevinson

Stevinson Group, Inc.

Roberta Robinette

AT&T – Colorado


J.J. Ament, CEO, Metro Economic Development Corporation

T. Brett Ames, District President, SEMA Construction, Inc.

Debbie Brown, President, Colorado Business Roundtable

Chris Brown, Director of Policy and Research, Common Sense Institute

Robin Brown, Executive Director, Grand Junction Economic Partnership

Honorable Bill Cadman, Former Colorado Senate President

Don Childears, CEO, Colorado Bankers Association

Jonathan Coors, Co-CEO, Coorstek

Dave Davia, Executive Vice President & CEO, Rocky Mountain MCA

Paul T. Deaderick, Continuity of Operations Lead, Aerospace Data Facility Colorado, Buckley AFB

John Drescher, Strategic Initiatives Group, Apple

Heather Gilbertson, Director of People & Organization, AveXis, Inc.

Scott Harry, Manager, Government Affairs, Crown Castle

Byron Haselden, CEO & President, Haselden Construction

Mark Soltes, Assistant Vice President, Lumen

Brandon Rumbelow, Vice President of Finance, bpx energy

Scott Hughes, National Director – Strategic Initiatives Group, Apple

Chris Jensen, Region Manager, JP Morgan Chase

Ray Johnson, Corporate Social Responsibility Manager, IBM

Katie Kruger, CEO, Denver Metro Commercial Association of Realtors

Scott Laband, President, Colorado Succeeds

Lauren Larson, Executive Director, Governor’s Office State Planning & Budgeting

Lloyd Lewis, CEO, ARC Thrift Stores

Gillian Leytham, Senior Director of Underlying Rights & Government Relations, Zayo Group

Justine M. Metz, President, Sapientia, LLC

David Miller, CEO, Barton Institute

Tony Milo, Executive Director, Colorado Contractors Association

Peter Moore, Equity Shareholder, Chairman of Business Law Department, Robinson Waters & O’Dorisio PC

Gary Nuss, Senior Vice President, Jacobs Engineering

Kevin O’Neil, CEO, The O’Neil Group

Tom Brook, President & CEO, Denver South

Melissa Osse, VP of Government Relations, HCA Healthcare, Continental Division

Elizabeth Peetz, Vice President of Government, Colorado Association of Realtors

Megan Peiffer, Director of Workforce and Immigration Policy, Colorado Business Roundtable

Nicole Riehl, President and CEO, Executives Partnering to Invest in Children

Roberta Robinette, President, AT&T – Colorado

Chris Schmidt, Managing Partner, Deloitte

Diane Schwenke, President & CEO, Grand Junction Area Chamber of Commerce

Henry Sobanet, Chief Financial Officer, Colorado State University System

Terry J. Stevinson, Shareholder, Stevinson Group, Inc.

Kristin Strohm, President & CEO, Common Sense Institute

Dr. Becky Takeda-Tinker, Chief Education Innovation Officer, Colorado State University System

Lee Wheeler-Berliner, Managing Director, Colorado Workforce Development Council

Robin Wise, President & CEO, Junior Achievement

Chris Wright, CEO & Chairman of the Board, Liberty Oilfield Services

Disclaimer: Many individuals across the state contributed to the Road to Recovery Initiative. The recommendations are broad-based in nature, and the specific recommendations should not be attributed as an endorsement by any individual or organization.